Kate Richards’ Sexy New Erotic Romance…

Get Kate's New Release at Solstice PublishingToday we’re speaking with Kate Richards about her awesome author-ness and her new release, Confessions fom the Carnivore Club: Dave and Nancy’s Story. Find out why ice blue leather is the new black…

Title: Confessions of the Carnivore Club: Dave and Nancy’s Story

Author: Kate Richards

Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance

Length: 60 pages/16,000 words

Buy it now at Solstice Publishing

But first, my interview with Kate.

Fiona: Lots of writers are creative in other ways, too. If you weren’t so busy writing, what other creative thing would you do instead?

Kate: When I take a break from writing I love to knit and I have gardens both on the alpine hillside behind my house and at my warehouse. I also enjoy cooking and suffer under the illusion that I play recognizable songs on the guitar.

Fiona: Why do you write in your chosen genre? Do you have others in mind?  favorite?

Kate: I am currently writing primarily erotic romance. But that’s just because those are the stories that have occurred to me. My very favorite genre is end of the world – well, end of the world as we know it. I have a few shorts in that genre, but hope to write more later. I love the shifting of priorities that a complete reality shift cause.

Fiona: There’s so much to the writing business than just writing books. How do you juggle all the “behind the scenes” work–the edits with your editors, the blogging and social networking with your fellow authors at different publishing houses, the interaction with readers…and still find time to write?

Kate: Isn’t that hard? I also edit and am a co-owner of Got Romance Reviews.  Sometimes it’s like the writing part of this world is the reward for all the other hard work. I try to write a little every day, no matter what else demands my time.

Fiona: When you were a kid, what did you want to be “when you grew up?”

Kate: An author. It just took me a really long time to get around to doing it.

 Fiona: If you got a seven-figure, multi-book deal tomorrow, what would be the first thing you’d do?

Kate: Makes my head spin. Because the first thing wouldn’t have to be the most practical thing I suppose…I’d buy a house on the beach. I always feel happiest there.

Fiona: What’s the weirdest thing in your garage/basement/shed/other dedicated storage area right now? (heh-heh-heh… and don’t say rotten calamari!)

Kate: A coffin

Fiona: Finally, tell us a little bit about your new release!

Kate: Confessions from the Carnivore Club: Dave and Nancy’s Story is the first in a series I have planned about the residents of a small town who lead double lives, belonging to a wild fetish club. It’s such a small town, all the local kinks belong to the same club and their stories are all demanding to be told. Dave and Nancy are a nice engaged couple, but Dave’s leading a double life and Nancy is about to find out.

Buy it here!  

Thanks for dropping in today, Kate! And I’ll see you next week again on the 1Romance Ebooks Blog Tour, when I bring up the caboose as the last blog standing! 🙂

42 responses

  1. Hi Fiona,
    You’ll love the blog tour…the blog tourists are the best! So much fun, but you should know they expect an open bar and cupcakes. Oh and keep Val the driver away from the bar, no matter what she says, she’s not authorized to hand the keys to the passenger voted most lucid by the group.

    July 21, 2010 at 9:05 am

    • Oh my. *blinks* Are you telling *me* I have to be the designated grown up? Cuz… that’s probably not the best idea…. (hiding the Jack Daniels and champagne…)

      July 21, 2010 at 10:03 am

      • hotcha1

        MY MY MY!!

        #115

        July 23, 2010 at 2:50 pm

      • It was quite a party!

        July 23, 2010 at 2:59 pm

      • Fiona Vance

        Well, we’re all home safely now!

        So… who has the next release???

        ABBY WOOD!! She just released Twice Her Age from Loose Id–I read it and it is *hot!*

        July 23, 2010 at 5:27 pm

      • Oh Abby! Well then we have to have a party to celebrate! Her books are ultra hot and always get a lot of deserved attention… and have been known to inspire nice wives to jump their hubbies the minute they walk in the door.

        July 23, 2010 at 5:30 pm

      • Gina Gordon

        Kate…Speaking from experience? lol

        July 23, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    • shhh he’s coming up the walk now…

      July 23, 2010 at 5:47 pm

  2. Interesting interview 🙂 It’s always nice to get to know the author behind the book.

    July 21, 2010 at 9:18 am

    • And she didn’t take off the sparkly tube top once! Very polished and professional. At least until the DJ starts playing better music. LOL

      July 21, 2010 at 10:04 am

  3. Hi Ambrielle, thankd for stopping by!

    July 21, 2010 at 9:23 am

  4. Here, Kate and Ambrielle… have a nice fish taco and some imported mexican beer…. I think the DJ is starting the conga music! Woohoo!

    July 21, 2010 at 10:05 am

  5. Oh yeah a theme! I just got my box from the CSA (community sponsored agriculture because I is environmental…ok I love good produce lol ) And I see some avocados in here, a nice onion, tomatoes…shoot no chiles

    July 21, 2010 at 10:14 am

  6. *snaps fingers* Ramon? Could you bring us a few habeneros please? *slips a $10 into the waistband of Ramon’s lowslung leather pants…)

    July 21, 2010 at 10:17 am

  7. Oh Ramon is it true you know a whole bunch of other guys in leather pants you might be able to invite to…entertain us today?

    July 21, 2010 at 10:24 am

  8. Gina Gordon

    *accepts bottle of Dos Equis from Ramon*

    Yes, Kate does have some awesome author-ness!

    Great interview and congrats on your release.
    Gina

    July 21, 2010 at 11:32 am

  9. It’s a really cool story. I’ll never look at a salon the same way… LOL!

    July 21, 2010 at 11:59 am

  10. And I never make time to go! I usually just wander around with scissors til I can make someone trim my ends. Lucky I wear my hair very long lol. But it does sound…interesting, doesn’t it? I wonder if it took a candle and some duct tape…

    July 21, 2010 at 12:18 pm

  11. AAAGGHH!! Kate! Put down the candle! And the scisors *passes kate another beer…*

    July 21, 2010 at 12:30 pm

  12. Awww C’mon let’s have a spa day! Good beer and did Ramon just bring those big shrimp? Ramon! Come Back!

    July 21, 2010 at 12:35 pm

  13. I just had to edit today, and miss the beginning of the party, huh? lol

    Great interview, Kate. I had no idea you like writing the end of the world type stories. Love those type books!

    *reaches into her purse for a bottle of Jack* I brougth a lil’ something to the party. Feel free to pass it around, Ramon.

    Ok, why do you have a coffin at your house, or do I really not want to know? lol

    July 21, 2010 at 1:39 pm

  14. OMG forgot I said that lol. Yes I do have a coffin. We have huge wild halloween parties. The coffin was made for me by my very talented brother. This year we’re having a gallows and a couple sets of stocks I believe… We’re calling it the Haunted City Steps for the long staircase next to our house. I am running low on Jack, here, Ramon?

    July 21, 2010 at 1:57 pm

  15. Well, now that the 800 pound gorilla’s no longer in the room, I’ll laugh! I was afraid to ask about the coffin. I had all kinds of goofy comments ready but then was afraid there was some unpleasant story attached to said coffin, in which case I’d one again be standing here with the lampshade on my head getting the “Shh, don’t ask about that!” look from everyone else at the party.

    RAMON!! Where are you, dude? I obviously need to release these inhibitions! LOL

    Oh, and bring your drink tray, too. LOL

    July 21, 2010 at 2:02 pm

  16. I didn’t want to ask about the coffin either. But its a logical answer lol!!

    Finally! Ramon has showed up with the drink tray!!

    What did you do to him Fiona to whip him into shape? Tell me your kinky tricks. lol

    July 21, 2010 at 2:15 pm

  17. Ooh the whip treatment. Tell us Fiona. And…doesn’t everyone have a coffin at home? I actually used it as a coffin table…coffee table, for about a year, but I kept banging my shin on the corners. It was so handy, lots of storage for …things

    July 21, 2010 at 2:21 pm

  18. What a great interview and I love all the comments. Your sense of humor is awesome, Kate. 🙂

    July 21, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    • Welcome Maeve! Has Ramon been to your table yet? I think Gina is hoarding him… Here, make yourself at home!

      July 21, 2010 at 3:51 pm

  19. You really came to see Ramon didn’t you? He went behind the cabana and Fiona followed him. I heard noise but I didn’t want to interrupt…Heavens look at the poor man!

    July 21, 2010 at 3:01 pm

  20. Oh sure blame it on poor, innocent Gina who would never! Well I don’t know what, but I’m sure she wouldn’t do that! Have a drink Maeve, he’s rumpled, but he’s serving again lol

    July 21, 2010 at 3:55 pm

  21. You know, I fail to see how Ramon’s inability to maintain his professional decorum, or keep his clothes on, is in any way my fault. And the whip has nothing to do with it. I think you girls have been at the bar a bit too long.

    July 21, 2010 at 3:59 pm

  22. What happens behind the bar, stays behind the bar ladies!!

    Ramone will never tell.

    But I will say it didn’t take me long to get him to forget about Ms Fiona lol

    July 21, 2010 at 3:59 pm

  23. from what I’ve seen, I think there’s enough of Ramon to go around

    July 21, 2010 at 4:04 pm

  24. Are we talking about penis size or just general slutty-ness? Just want to make sure we’re all on the same page lol!

    July 21, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    • Gina! I’m shocked!

      Not really. LOL 🙂

      July 21, 2010 at 5:35 pm

  25. I have to go home from work now and I’ll be back to the party shortly…but I meant stamina…because that’s a very important quality in a person…don’t you think? LOL Penis size! Gina you have such a mind, I’m absolutely shocked.

    July 21, 2010 at 4:12 pm

  26. Er, stamina. Right! Exactly what I thought you meant. lol

    July 21, 2010 at 5:02 pm

  27. Right. Stamina. hee hee

    July 21, 2010 at 6:13 pm

  28. Hm, I must be lacking the sensitivity gene, because it didn’t dawn on me not to ask about the coffin. lol Too funny! I bet your house gets hit by a lot of trick or treaters.

    Hey Ramon, a shot of Jack, please.

    July 21, 2010 at 7:15 pm

  29. Huge numbers of trick or treaters…you guys all know I’m a real witch right? that alone is a draw

    July 21, 2010 at 7:19 pm

  30. Y’all were talking about me like I was in any shape to defend myself. And that tube top was my retro disco one, I can’t believe how you dissed it. Well anyway…the blog tour isn’t over until the 31st. And if you start from the beginning, you’ll eventually hit Kate’s blog. While there, peruse her other work, she’s a rising star!! I edited Dave & Nancy’s story (isn’t that a HAWT cover?) and I love every word of it!

    July 30, 2010 at 11:08 pm

  31. LOL The comments are great!

    ~Nicole

    #7976

    July 31, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    • Fiona Vance

      Aren’t they? LOL Thanks for coming by!

      July 31, 2010 at 2:59 pm

Leave a Reply

