Abby Wood is Calling Me a Liar?

Well, to hear her spin it, I’m not a *liar,* I’m jsut *creative* 🙂

She’s nominated me for Lesa’s Creative Blogger Award!

Fiona Vance gets Lesa's "Creative Writer" Award

Wait... why is the file name "bald faced liar award?"

And what does this lovely award entail? First I nominate seven other bloggers who I think are dirty stinkin’ liars–uh, I mean, wildly creative writers–you’ll find their names below.  Then, I post seven statements. 6 truths and 1 lie. Or 6 lies and 1 truth. All you have to do is guess which it is… and pick out the 1 line that’s not like the rest.

Hmmm…. this kinda reminds me of another post… something about Zombie Cabbage and Mexican Wrestling Chihuahuas… or maybe it’s just last week’s bad calamari coming back to haunt me….

Anyway…

And the Nomiees are…

*tearing open little envelope*…

Keith Melton: awesome Urban Fantasy author. www.keithmelton.net

Selena Illyria: hot erotic I/R romance www.selenaillyria.com

Kaitlin Maitland: exciting action and hot romance www.kaitlinmaitland.com

Shirin Dubbin: more cool Urban Fantasy http://fan-fatale.com

Mary Hughes: Biting love www.maryhughesbooks.com

Cassidy Hunter: Urban fantasy and paranormal romance www.cassidyhunter.com

Becke Martin: Contemporary romance with sizzle…and a twist http://www.beckemartin.com/bm/index.php?cat=3

Congratulations, Liars! I mean, wonderfully creative people!

And now… the seven “facts”…

1. I once ate squirrel I shot myself.

2. I used to live in Boston, Mass

3. I used to live in Paris, France

4. I used to be an all-star pitcher until I took a line drive to the face

5. I cannot juggle to save my life.

6.  Unlike Abby Wood, I *have* spit off the Space Needle in Seattle!

7. Despite claiming to know romance, I’m still looking for Mr. Right.

Okay… have at it!  🙂

17 responses

  1. Ok, I think I notice two lies. So, I’ll go with they are all lies, except number 5. I almost want to say number 2, because I know you lived on the East Coast, but that isn’t the place you mentioned living.

    Although…you’ve got the baseball terminology down, and I was a pitcher and line drives do happen.

    Nah, I’m sticking with lies and the truth is #5. Now, if I find out you’ve ate squirrel AND I know about your calamari, I’m never coming to your house for dinner. I’ll bring chinese food to share. lol

    May 13, 2010 at 10:45 am

    • Fiona Vance

      heh-heh-heh… you think I’m gonna give it away on the first date? I mean, comment? Never! but… you’re wrong 🙂 *pbbbth*

      May 13, 2010 at 10:54 am

      • Dang! Now I’m curious…lol If you can juggle, I’m going to be so jealous!

        May 13, 2010 at 11:02 am

      • Fiona Vance

        I’ll tell you this much–I sure don’t do very well juggling deadlines! LOL!

        May 13, 2010 at 11:04 am

  2. Thanks for the nomination, haha. Hey, I know your truths from your lies;) You can’t fool me! 😉 You’ve already found Mr. Right! Ewwww! Squirrel! Nothing wrong with a good hot pizza. Just sayin’. 🙂

    May 13, 2010 at 10:47 am

    • Fiona Vance

      Sooo… are you saying they’re all true except for #7? Because those are the rules, Cass… no special treatment just because *SANCTUARY* is a hot, paranormal wolf shifter menage! LOL.

      May 13, 2010 at 10:56 am

  3. That’s what I’m saying all right! You’re a juggling, spitting, squirrel-eating, baseball playing, globe trotting maniac! Whew!

    May 13, 2010 at 11:09 am

  4. Oh wait. I confused myself. I’m saying that you’re not a line driving, globe trotting maniac! Those are all lies except for the love part! That IS what I’m saying, right? Right?? The simplest things confuse me. I need my meds.

    May 13, 2010 at 11:11 am

    • Fiona Vance

      *SNORT!* You can’t have it both ways! And either way, I’m getting the idea that you still have an underlying feeling that I may be some kind of maniac. Which of course is completely unfounded. I deny all accusations of maniacal behavior. Categorically. Maniacally, even!

      May 13, 2010 at 11:20 am

  5. Nooooo! Okay. Maybe a little. But a really gorgeous, intelligent, awesome maniac!

    May 13, 2010 at 11:43 am

  6. 1. I once ate squirrel I shot myself.

    EWE! But I’m gonna say true. LOL

    2. I used to live in Boston, Mass

    True

    3. I used to live in Paris, France

    True

    4. I used to be an all-star pitcher until I took a line drive to the face

    False

    5. I cannot juggle to save my life.

    True

    6. Unlike Abby Wood, I *have* spit off the Space Needle in Seattle!

    True

    7. Despite claiming to know romance, I’m still looking for Mr. Right.

    True

    May 13, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    • Fiona Vance

      LOL… Oh, Sheila, if they ever call you to do jury duty, direct them to me. 🙂

      May 14, 2010 at 7:20 am

  7. Is everyone just NOW figuring out that you’re a big, honkin’, liar? It’s like coming out of the closet on South Park. A little bit of truth, a whole lot of NOT! And as I recall, you can juggle. So I’m going to guess two real lies and the rest are OMG true. And number seven? I mean, really?

    May 14, 2010 at 5:12 am

    • Fiona Vance

      So you’re saying there are TWO lies? You’re insinuating that I”d even be lying beyond the bounds of the rules of the game??? Ahem… I’ll have you know I’m a paragon of virture! Here, have some calamari 🙂

      May 14, 2010 at 7:26 am

      • LMAO! Kaitlin called you on lying beyond the rules of the game–an action so flagrant in its debased immorality that it transcends mere mortal evil into something divine.

        And you didn’t even mention that time you got arrested in Vegas!

        Anyway, my wild guess–all lies except for the line drive blocked with your face. ^_^

        May 14, 2010 at 8:20 am

      • Fiona Vance

        So Keith, are you saying I’m divine? *flutters eyelashes*
        Too late. It’s clear you copied you answers of the POST WITH THE ANSWERS! Let’s try to be on time for class next time, shall we?

        And I was aquitted for that. Just so everyone knows. The circus dropped the charges.

        May 14, 2010 at 8:37 am

      • I was fashionably late!

        May 14, 2010 at 8:58 am

Leave a Reply

