The Contest Results

And thanks to Kelly, who sent me the winning entry on last weeks “Help! I Need a Contest” contest, I have a great release day giveaway! Winner will win a free copy of The Highwayman!

The game is called, “One of These Things Belongs to the Author.” You remember the old game on Sesame Street, right? Where you pick the thing that doesn’t belong? It’s like that, only different. There are four things, and only one belongs to me. Pick the item that’s actually mine and leave me a comment with your guess. If more than one guesser is correct, I’ll pull a name from a hat. πŸ™‚

So don’t be shy, leave a comment with your choice, A., B., C., or D. ! And of course, I’m dying to hear why you think so!

Winner announced Monday at noon, PST!

Fiona πŸ™‚

A.

B.

C.

D.

21 responses

  1. Oh my god, I laughed my ass off at that chihauhau.

    I HAS to be option D. If all were right with the universe each of us would own a Mexican Wrestling Chihauhau! Also, you seem like the kind of person who likes capes.

    Just sayin’

    ;D

    May 8, 2010 at 4:24 pm

  2. Fiona Vance

    I’m sorry, no. I do not now, nor have I ever, owned a Mexican Wrestling Chihuahua. But he is a funny looking little thing, ain’t he? πŸ™‚ Definitely worth the $7.50 at iStockphoto. πŸ™‚

    May 8, 2010 at 4:55 pm

  3. LOL. Honestly the first time I saw D I thought it was a pig in a mask and cape. LOL. Then I got a really good look. LOL.

    I’d have to say A.

    May 8, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    • Fiona Vance

      A Pig? Aye Chihuahua πŸ™‚

      May 8, 2010 at 5:20 pm

  4. Too funny! I thought it was a pig too, Selena. lol I had to look down at its feet.

    I’ll pick A, because I know you are a much better gardener than me, but not good enough to grow oranges where you live. lol

    May 8, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    • Fiona Vance

      Wha…? Not good enough to grow oranges? In the Pacific Northwest? Pshaw! Ye of little faith. Besides, they’re lemons. πŸ™‚

      And don’t tell my new mascot you thought he was a pig. It hurts his loco Mexican Wrestler feelings. That goes for you to, Se! πŸ™‚

      May 8, 2010 at 8:48 pm

  5. Oh jeez, they are lemons! First a pig, then oranges, tomorrow an eye doctor appointment. lol

    May 8, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    • Fiona Vance

      ROFL… at least you didn’t call the duck and attack goose! πŸ™‚

      May 8, 2010 at 9:12 pm

  6. Whew! Glad I hadn’t hit submit yet when I saw your post. lol Yes, that is a nice DUCK. πŸ˜€

    May 8, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    • Fiona Vance

      OMG. I need a margarita. πŸ™‚ or maybe they’re the problem!

      yes, I love my duck. It was a mother’s day present! LOL!

      May 9, 2010 at 12:11 pm

  7. I’m also going with A!

    May 9, 2010 at 11:44 am

    • You know a good zombie cabbage when you see one, don’t you? LOL! You were supposed to be distracted by the chihuahua! πŸ™‚

      May 9, 2010 at 12:00 pm

      • Fiona Vance

        SHHH!!! You’re going to give away the game! *smacks Marianna on the head with a chihuahua*

        May 9, 2010 at 12:02 pm

  8. *OW!!*

    I guess C. Because no one seems to think you have a gross green duck pond in the back yard. And they should wonder.

    May 9, 2010 at 12:05 pm

  9. The chihuahua was a good ploy – it ALMOST distracted me!

    May 9, 2010 at 12:12 pm

  10. I’m going with C. Ninja Assassin Mallard. Everything’s just ducky above water but below the surface she’s got a shuriken aimed at your underpants. You’d definitely have a flock of themβ€”swimming around, placid but deadly. And I’m guessing you no longer have any enemies as a result.

    Uh huh.

    May 10, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    • Fiona Vance

      You’re a wild woman, Shirin. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. But sadly, that is not MY Teenage Mutant Ninja Duck. You and Keith may return to your seats. And no shoving.

      May 10, 2010 at 1:21 pm

      • But Keith keeps bothering me and he won’t stop throwing stuff and making *PION* sound effects. Make him stooooooop!

        May 10, 2010 at 1:53 pm

  11. Fiona Vance

    And this surprises you? *shakes head*. You KNOW you need to be firmer with him. Just stick out your tongue and make crossed google-eyes… that usually makes him cry.

    May 10, 2010 at 2:44 pm

  12. Try donuts. Green ones, with sprinkles.

    May 10, 2010 at 2:49 pm

  13. Fiona Vance

    Oh no, not those again! πŸ™‚

    May 10, 2010 at 5:48 pm

Leave a Reply

