The Highwayman! Or, Help! I need a contest!

HELP!!! The Highwayman releases on Friday! So I want to have a Release Day Giveaway Contest. But I don’t know what it is yet…. yikes!

So I’m having another contest! The first contest is “Give me the Best Idea for a Release Day Contest!” Ideas due Thursday at noon, PST. Leave blog comment, Facebook wall post or tweet it to me. Email works, too! Winner gets a free copy of my new erotic Regency novella, The Highwayman!

Then, on Friday, I’ll do my release day contest using the best idea! How’s that for interactive?

twitter: @fionavance

email: fiona(at) fionavance (dot) com

Facebook: Fiona Vance and Fiona Vance Romance

Not only will you win a copy of The Highwayman, you’ll also qualify for sainthood and will become rich and famous beyond your wildest dreams. OK, not really. But you will be doing something fun for fifteen minutes! And you *will* get the book. 🙂

Looking forward to having you pull my butt out of the fire seeing all your great ideas! 🙂

4 responses

  1. Hi,
    Isn’t the image of the Highwayman historically one of the most romantic there is? Can you arrange for him to go to the winner’s house and… oops, sorry got lost in the fantasy. Maybe have a contest to name the heroine in your next work. That would be a prize in itself. But you might include a Breathless Gift Certificate and of course the book. I only did this for the sainthood.

    May 3, 2010 at 1:22 pm

  2. Fiona Vance

    Hey, great idea Kate! And the one about naming the heroine is pretty good, too! LOL!

    fiona 🙂

    May 3, 2010 at 1:47 pm

  3. Hey Fiona, what if I was already disqualified for sainthood over some previous minor, I mean *completely trivial* misunderstandings…? Would this allow me to be reconsidered for sainthood?

    As for the contest, I’d just go with asking your blog readers something like: “Who would win in a battle to the death? A Highwayman or a Pirate?” You can leave out the Samurai option, because we all know the Samurai would run away with the door prize. ^_^

    May 3, 2010 at 3:42 pm

  4. Fiona Vance

    LOL… that’s actually funny. You must have read Submission. Either that or you have read through my blog in an attempt to cheat and win by impressing me.

    Disqualified.

    Heh… just kidding.

    fiona. 🙂

    May 3, 2010 at 3:46 pm

Leave a Reply

